Criminal Investigations Section


Chapman

The Criminal Investigations Section is responsible for investigating a variety of crimes including homicides, serious assaults, sex offenses, identity theft, fraud and other crimes committed against persons and property.  The Northern Criminal Investigators manage cases of the territory north of the Broad River Bridge, while Southern Criminal Investigators manage cases of the territory south of the Broad River Bridge.

The Drug Investigations Section is responsible for collecting, archiving and disseminating narcotics-related intelligence for successful investigations and prosecutions. The goal is to reduce all criminal activity by effectively investigating, combating and interdicting the importation of illegal drugs into Beaufort County, thus enhancing the quality of life for the Beaufort County residents and their guests.  This is accomplished by developing informant networks, working undercover, conducting surveillance, processing criminal intelligence data, arresting drug dealers and buyers who engage in illegal drug transactions.

Investigators work closely with other sections of the Sheriff's Office along with their counterparts on the state and federal level.

NORTHERN CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS SECTION

Lt Jeff Purdy jpurdy@bcgov.net  (843)255-3403
MSgt Jeremiah Fraser jfraser@bcgov.net  (843)255-3416
SSgt Adam Zsamar adamz@bcgov.net  (843)255-3408

SOUTHERN CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS SECTION

Lt Angela Viens angelav@bcgov.net (843)255-3406
MSgt Andres Florencio andresf@bcgov.net  (843)255-3305
SSgt Eric Calendine ecalendine@bcgov.net  (843)255-3427

DRUG INVESTIGATIONS SECTION

Lt Brian Chapman bchapman@bcgov.net  (843)255-3417  

Drug Activity Anonymous Tip Line: (843)255-3719